Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC)




LEPCs were organized under Federal Law in 1987 and Nebraska Statutes (81-15,191 to 81-15,235) in 1997 under the Nebraska Emergency Planning and Community Right to Know Act (NEPCRA). They were organized to provide two major services to the citizens of their emergency planning districts:

  • To develop and exercise a plan to identify and coordinate the local response to an incident involving hazardous materials
  • To provide information to the citizens of the district on the hazardous substances stored and used in their communities and to help define the risk those substances pose to the communities

Sarpy County is recognized as a single emergency planning district within the State of Nebraska.

Tier II Information

Regulated facilities may submit their Tier II information to the Sarpy County LEPC via email (preferred) or by using the mailing address provided on this page. For more information regarding reporting requirements visit the Nebraska Department of Environment and Energy website.


Mailing Address
Sarpy County Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC)
C/O Sarpy County Emergency Management Agency
1210 Golden Gate Drive STE 1310
Papillion, NE 68046